top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebeccaheeley

Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

A moist banana sponge filled with chocolate chunks.

My banana loaf cake is probably the recipe I have made the most and everyone always requests it, as it’s such a refreshing and light cake.


Now, I know that banana cake doesn’t sound like the most exciting thing, but it’s such an underdog. Even if you don’t really like bananas, trust me you will like it, as I am the same. But the banana flavour isn’t too noticeable, but it does wonders for the moistness of the cake.

As lovely as the banana cake is, I wanted an alternative that was easier to be transported to work, events, etc, and of course, I wanted some chocolate in there. Muffins were the perfect answer and boy did they turn out great. Having that moist mouthful with a chocolate fix is divine. I used dark chocolate chunks in my muffins, as it gave them a great little kick, however milk chunks would work just as well.


 

Difficulty rating: 1/10

 

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page